## **INSTITUTIONAL BIO-SAFETY COMMITTEE (IBSC)**

1.	Director Research Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.	Chairperson
2.	Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.	Member Secretary
3.	Prof. P.K. Pati, Department of Biotechnology Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.	Member
4.	Prof. Bhupinder Singh Chadha, Department of Microbiology Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.	Member
5.	Dr. Anup Keswan, Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.	Member
6.	Dr. Subheet Kumar Jain, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.	Member
7.	Dr Sunil Kumar, Incharge, University Health Centre , Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.	Medical Officer/ Biosafety Officer
8.	Dr. Gurinderjit Randhawa, Division of Genome Resources, NBPGR, New Delhi	<i>Outside experts in the relevant discipline</i>
9.	To be appointed by DBT	Nominee of DBT